The CrossFit Games is HERE!

IMG_6261My much anticipated portion of the CrossFit Games starts on Wednesday, July 23rd!  All the preparation is done!  It’s time to put my training to the test!

Nervous? Probably if I let myself analyze the ever-growing scale of the CrossFit Games.  So, I choose to focus on what I can accomplish today: coaching, training, and fulfill on commitments to family and friends.

Am I excited?  Yes!  It’s a thrill unlike any other competition. It’s an honor to be in the arena with such amazing athletes.  This will be my 3rd time going to the games on a team.  The best of those finishes was 8th in 2011.

Invictus CommunityThis will be my first year on Team Invictus.  It will be awesome to see and hear the “Sea of Green” cheering for me and the team.  In fact, I’m counting on them to help me and everyone else dig deeper than ever before.

Watching from Home

If you can’t make it in person, the Games will be broadcast each night on ESPN or ESPN2, and streamed all day on ESPN3.  Here’s the link to the article to find out more. You just need to be signed up through your cable/satellite to get ESPN3.  ESPN3 is accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app and streamed on televisions through Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Chromecast (via the WatchESPN app), Roku, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Team Events 

Here’s the link to the CrossFit Games events page:  http://games.crossfit.com/workouts/games.  As more information is revealed, schedule and heat times will be posted on this link.

Wed, July 23rd

Team Invictus starts on the Beach

Thursday, July 24th

I’m not competing.  But you’ll find me rooting on Karen Wilson in the Master’s Division!  I’ll be doing my best to cheer her  on to a podium finish!

Friday, July 25th

6 Mile Relay Run (AM)

For time:
Male Pair runs 2 miles
Then, Female pair runs 2 miles
Then, Male/Female pair runs 2 miles

This will be a relay race with 3 2-mile legs, each run as pairs. The next pair may not start until both athletes finish their run.

Fran-tasy (AM)

Female 1 completes 21-15-9 reps of:
65-lb. thrusters
Pull-ups
Female 2 completes 15-12-9 reps of:
75-lb. thrusters
Chest-to-bar pull-ups
Female 3 completes 12-9-6 reps of:
95-lb. thrusters
Bar muscle-ups
Male 1 completes 21-15-9 reps of:
95-lb. thrusters
Pull-ups
Male 2 completes 15-12-9 reps of:
115-lb. thrusters
Chest-to-bar pull-ups
Male 3 completes 12-9-6 reps of:
135-lb. thrusters
Bar muscle-ups

Deadlift – (Early PM)

1 RM for 3 women  in 6 Min
1 RM for 3 women  in 6 Min

Saturday, July 26th

Triples Chipper (AM)

Men then Women
For time, with only one athlete working at once:
150/80-lb. medicine-ball cleans, 50 reps
50 muscle-ups
100 handstand push-ups

 Sunday, July 27th

Team Fifties (AM)

For time, working as male/female pairs each athlete completes:
50-calorie row
50 GHD sit-ups
50 wall-ball shots
50 box jump overs

 

 

 

Comments are closed.