The Open is Over! Finally!

It’s that time of year we Crossfitters look forward to every year… And then we are so glad it’s OVER! That sigh of relief.  Now we can breathe.  And why such relief?

We just laid it all out there… every week, every workout… and sometimes in re-attempting the workout.  Testing our training to see if we are better than the year before.  Pushing ourselves beyond previous limits.  By the end of week 5, we are ready to relax our focus.  Heck, we need to recover!

In preparation for this year’s open, I had the privilege of training at Invictus. I am honored to be part of an incredible group of athletes that put Invictus at the very top of the Team Leaderboard worldwide in this year’s Open!

Team

Personally, I am extremely happy with my Open finish.  The Southern California region’s quality of athletes has traditionally been respected and admired.  I am excited to be among the top 30!  Yeah!

So Cal Women 2014

So what’s next?  I’ll be competing on Team Invictus at the Southern California Regional dates May 23-25.  I hope you can make it!  I am definitely looking forward to being cheered on by the “Sea of Green”!

Del Mar Arena
2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd.
Del Mar, Calif. 92014

Comments are closed.