The Move to Invictus

261142_78609568500_1897210865_nFriends,

Greetings from CrossFit Invictus in San Diego, CA!  This post is long overdue.  And for that I apologize.  Taking a coaching position in San Diego has been a bittersweet and dramatic transition.   However, I wanted to take a moment to communicate to all my friends, fellow athletes, and members how much I truly appreciate everyone.  It was a difficult decision because of you all.  I will be forever grateful to Todd, Randy, and JoAnna for giving me the opportunity to coach such amazing members and develop amazing friendships for life.  I loved my job because of YOU!

I am excited about my new staff position with one of the most recognized CrossFit boxes in the country.  I have no doubt that they will challenge me to become an even better coach and athlete.  And who am I to turn down a challenge and opportunity to grow?

In addition, this move will put me in close proximity to family. It has been my long desire to live closer to my family for a while.

If you ever find yourself in San Diego, please do me the honor of dropping in.   I would love to see you… and make sure you get a good workout in. 😉 As of right now, I’ll be working at both CrossFit Invictus locations (Downtown San Diego and Point Loma).

Once I get settled, it will be my desire to continue my blog.  So I hope you stay tuned.

16 May 2010 (17)

 

 

 

Comments are closed.