Support member Tom O’Brien & Cystic Fibrosis

20130920-085848.jpg
Help support CF member Tom O’Brien battle Cystic Fibrosis!!

This is my second year running a full marathon with Team CF, for my three year old nephew Evan and the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. I have chosen to run the Chicago Marathon on October 13 to raise funds for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation and I am asking for each person to donate what you can to ensure the unbelievable progress made by this foundation can one day state proudly, Cure Found! I am well into my training, hitting my 21 mile training run this weekend and as I work through the temporary pains, injury and fatigue I am driven by the dream that one day Evan and all of those affected by this disease will be able to breathe easier.

Learn more about Cystic Fibrosis and how it effects people by clicking here.

Donate here.

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation is an amazing organization.

As the world leader in the search for a cure for CF:

They fund more CF research than any other organization with nearly every CF drug available today made possible because of Foundation support
The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation is one of the most efficient organizations of its kind and is an accredited charity of the Better Business Bureau’s Wise Giving Alliance
Approximately ninety cents of every dollar goes directly towards research, care and educational programs

We appreciate any support you can provide, as every little bit helps. To learn more about CF and the CF Foundation, visit www.cff.org

Comments are closed.